سقيا | إطلاق الإمكانات مع برنامج سفراء الكربون

تم إطلاق الدورة الثالثة من جائزة محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم العالمية للمياه.  اقرأ المزيد >>

إطلاق الإمكانات مع برنامج سفراء الكربون

إطلاق الإمكانات مع برنامج سفراء الكربون

لقد شهدنا نتائج مبهرة من خلال تبادل المعرفة، واستثمار الوقت، وتوجيه الشباب في ابتكار حلول مستدامة للتغلب على تحديات المياه العالمية. ولقد كانت سقيا الامارات أحد الرعاة الاستراتيجيين لبرنامج سفراء الكربون لعامين متتاليين. هذا البرنامج معد لإشراك الشباب، ومصمم ليؤثر، ويوجه جيل الشباب في مجال الاقتصاد الأخضر، والتنمية منخفضة الكربون. وتمَ إطلاق البرنامج من قبل هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي بدعم من برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي وبالتعاون مع مركز دبي المتميز لضبط الكربون.

خلال دورة 2017-2018، قامت سقيا الامارات بإعداد فريق من أعضاء برنامج سفراء الكربون، استهدف تطوير خطة استراتيجية واضحة لمؤسسة "سقيا الامارات " في عام زايد 2018. من خلال ترسيخ قيم، وإرث الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان رحمه الله، مؤسس دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، ركز الفريق على إرساء أربعة ركائز أساسية وهي: نشر الوعي، ودفع التبرعات، وتعزيز روح العمل التطوعي، وإشراك الجمهور. واقترحت الخطة مجموعة من المبادرات، والبرامج من أجل مؤسسة سقيا الإمارات تم أخذها بعين الاعتبار في عام زايد. 

وخلال دورة 2016 – 2017، أحرز فريق سقيا الامارات المركز الأول في منافسة برنامج سفراء الكربون، لإعادة تجهيز حاوية شحن بطول 20 قدماً لتصبح وحدة تنقية مياه مستدامة. تعمل الوحدة فقط باستخدام الطاقة الشمسية، وكانت قد صممت لمساعدة المجتمعات التي تعاني من نقص المياه. حيث صمم الفريق نظاماً يوفر إنتاجاً من مياه الشرب النقية، بقدرة إنتاج يومية تبلغ 7,6 متر مكعب، وهذه الكمية كفيلة بمساعدة 1500 في اليوم الواحد. علاوة على ذلك، ساهمت الحاوية في زيادة الوعي حول قيمة المياه، وتأثيرها على الارتقاء بمستويات التعليم والصحة والفقر.

The 3rd cycle of the Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum Global Water Award is now open. Read More >>

UNLOCKING POTENTIALS WITH THE CARBON AMBASSADOR PROGRAMME

UNLOCKING POTENTIAL WITH THE CARBON AMBASSADOR PROGRAMME

We have witnessed outstanding outcomes by sharing knowledge, investing time and directing the youth in innovating sustainable solutions to overcome the global water challenges. Suqia has been a strategic sponsor for two consecutive years of the Carbon Ambassadors Programme (CAP), a youth engagement programme launched by DEWA with support from the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP), and in cooperation with the Dubai Carbon Centre of Excellence (Dubai Carbon). The Carbon Ambassador Programme (CAP) is designed to influence and guide the younger generation in the fields of Green Economy and Low Carbon Development.

In 2017-2018 cycle, Suqia mentored a team from CAP that focused on developing a clear strategic plan for Suqia in the Year of Zayed 2018. By embedding the values and legacy of the late Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan, Founder of the UAE, the team focused on 4 key pillars: spreading awareness, driving donation, promoting the spirit of volunteerism, and engagement with the public. The plan proposed a set of new initiatives and programmes for Suqia that were considered in the Year of Zayed.

In the 2016-2017 cycle, Suqia’s team won first place in the Carbon Ambassadors Programme competition for retrofitting a 20 feet recycled shipping container into a sustainable water purification unit that operates solely on solar energy to help aid communities suffering from water scarcity. They designed a system that provide clean drinking water with a daily production capacity of 7.6 cubic meters, aiding more than 1500 people per day. It also raises awareness on the value of water and its effect in improving education, health and poverty.