سقيا | أوغندا 2018

تم إطلاق الدورة الثالثة من جائزة محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم العالمية للمياه.  اقرأ المزيد >>

أوغندا 2018

أوغندا 2018

في يونيو من عام 2018، وبالتعاون مع مؤسسة محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم للأعمال الخيرية والإنسانية، أرسلنا 11 متطوعاً إلى قرية كابيجي في أوغندا للعمل على تنفيذ مشاريع المياه، وترميم مدرستين، وتزويد المجتمع المحلي ببعض الحاجات الأساسية. تضمنت مشاريع المياه حفر بئر ارتوازية، وتركيب شبكات توزيع للمياه، وتوفير فلاتر لتنقية المياه لمجموعة من منازل القرية، والمسجد، والمدارس، لتخدم أكثر من 5000 شخص.

عمل متطوعونا على ترميم مدرستين في قرية كابيجي، تخدم 850 تلميذاً، وقد سُميت إحداهم باسم مدرسة الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان تماشياً مع عام زايد. تقديراً للمشاريع التي نُفذّت في قرية كابيجي، ساهمت سفارة الإمارات في أوغندا على إعادة تسمية الطريق الرئيسي المؤدي إلى القرية باسم شارع الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان. خلال الحملة، كما وزّعت مؤسسة محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم للأعمال الخيرية والإنسانية هدايا لـ 1500 طفل، ومواد غذائية لأكثر من 500 عائلة، وكراسي متحركة لـ 40 شخص من المستفيدين وأصحاب الهمم. 

كانت الزيارة إلى أوغندا جزءاً من برامج سقيا الإنسانية والاجتماعية في خلال عام زايد، والتي تتضمن مبادرة "100 متطوع" لتشجيع ثقافة التطوع، ومبادرة "100 مشروع للمياه" لتوفير مياه شرب آمنة للمجتمعات المحتاجة عن طريق تنفيذ مشاريع تنمية مستدامة.

مع شروعهم في عام دراسي جديد، سيتمكن التلاميذ الآن من تلقي التعليم في بيئة مناسبة، مع إمكانية الحصول على مياه نظيفة ومرافق صحية.

The 3rd cycle of the Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum Global Water Award is now open. Read More >>

UGANDA 2018

UGANDA 2018

In June 2018, in collaboration with our sister entity, MBRHC , we sent 11 volunteers to Kabigi village in Uganda to work on implementing water projects, renovating two schools and provide the community with basic needs. The water projects included digging an artesian well, installing water distribution networks and providing water purification filters to houses, mosques and schools, serving over 5,000 people.

Our volunteers worked on renovating two schools in Kabigi, benefitting approximately 850 students and naming one of the schools after the late Sheikh Zayed. In recognition of the projects that were implemented in the village of Kabigi, the UAE embassy in Uganda helped rename the main road leading to the village after the late Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan. During the campaign, MBRHC distributed gifts to 1,500 children, food to over 500 families and wheelchairs for 40 elderly and people in need.

The visit to Uganda was part of Suqia’s humanitarian and social programmes in the Year of Zayed, which include the ‘100 volunteers’ initiative to promote a culture of volunteerism and the ‘100 water projects’ initiative to provide safe drinking water to communities in need by implementing sustainable development projects.

Embarking on a new school year, students will now be able to receive an education in a suitable environment with access to clean water and sanitation.