تم إطلاق الدورة الثالثة من جائزة محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم العالمية للمياه.  اقرأ المزيد >>

حلول فورية بسيطة

حلول بسيطة ذات أثر مستدام

تضّطر النساء والأطفال في كل يوم إلى قضاء ساعات في البحث عن المياه ونقلها، وذلك بسبب بُعد مصادر المياه من القرى. في العادة تستخدم عبوة لجمع المياه بسعة حوالي 20 لتراً. إنّ حمل هذه العبوات الثقيلة لمسافات طويلة - غالباً ثلاث، أو أربع مرات في اليوم هو أمر مرهق يجعل الأفراد يعانون من مشاكل صحية خطيرة ويمكن أن تسبب ضرراً كبيراً في الرأس والعنق والعمود الفقري. ومن دون مياه نظيفة، لا يستطيع الناس الذهاب إلى المدرسة، والعمل، والحفاظ على صحتهم، والبناء، والزراعة، مما يضعهم في دائرة من الفقر لا يمكنهم الهروب منها.

استجابة لهذه المسألة، نوفر ناقلات للمياه عبارة عن دلو قابل للتدحرج و سهل الاستخدام يساعد في نقل المياه في الظروف الريفية الصعبة. ومن خلال تدويره على الأرض يمكنه نقل ما يصل إلى خمسة أضعاف كمية المياه التي يمكن نقلها بدلو الواحد.

وزعنا حتى اليوم 450 ناقلة على القرى الريفية في أوغندا، تخدم أكثر من 5000 شخص.

وفي حين أن الناقلة ليست حلاً دائماً لمشكلة المياه، إلا أنها تقدم استجابة فورية، ومناسبة للتحديات المتعلقة بالوصول إلى المياه. وتمنح هذه الناقلة المبتكرة البسيطة الناس فرصة لتحسين صحتهم، وإنتاجيتهم، كما تمنحهم المزيد من الوقت لمتابعة تعليمهم، وعملهم، و متابعة أعمالهم المنزلية.
Odoo • A picture with a caption

The 3rd cycle of the Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum Global Water Award is now open. Read More >>

SIMPLE IMMEDIATE SOLUTIONS

SIMPLE SOLUTIONS, SUSTAINABLE IMPACT

With water sources often located miles away from villages, women and children are forced to spend hours finding and transporting water everyday each day, A typical container used for water collection is about 20L when it's completely full. Carrying these heavy water containers over long distances, often three or four times a day, is exhausting and leaves individuals with severe health issues that can cause great damage to their heads, necks and spines. Without clean water, people cannot go to school, work, maintain their health, build, farm and prosper, which eventually locks them in a cycle of poverty.

To help respond to this matter, Suqia uses a roller device, which is a user-friendly rollover bucket that helps transport water in tough rural conditions. By wheeling it along the ground, it can transport up to five times more water than a single bucket.

Up until today, Suqia has distributed 450 rollers to communities in Uganda to help serve more than 5,000 people.

While the roller is not a permanent water solution, it does offer an immediate and appropriate response to the issues surrounding water access. This simple innovative roller gives people an opportunity for improved health, productivity and more time to pursue education, work opportunities and household chores.
Odoo • A picture with a caption