سقيا | رمضان، شهر العطاء

تم إطلاق الدورة الثالثة من جائزة محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم العالمية للمياه.  اقرأ المزيد >>

رمضان، شهر العطاء

رمضان، شهر العطاء

في عام 2014، وخلال شهر رمضان المبارك، أطلق صاحب السموّ الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس الدولة، ورئيس مجلس الوزراء، وحاكم دبي مبادرة "سُقيا الإمارات" بهدف توفير المياه النظيفة لخمسة ملايين شخص حول العالم. وقد حققت المبادرة وبالتعاون مع هيئة الهلال الأحمر الإماراتي نجاحاً ملحوظاً، متجاوزة أهدافها وأكثر من خلال جمع 180 مليون درهم في 18 يوماً وتكفي توفير مياه شرب نقيّة لأكثر من سبعة ملايين شخص حول العالم. وفي أعقاب نتائج هذه المبادرة النّاجحة، أصدر صاحب السموّ الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس الدولة، ورئيس مجلس الوزراء، وحاكم دبي قانوناً بإنشاء مؤسسة "سُقيا الإمارات" في شهر مارس من عام 2015 كمنظّمة غير ربحيّة.

نحن في "سُقيا الإمارات" نؤمن بأنّ روح العطاء تجمع الناس، وتحمل معنى خاص في شهر رمضان المبارك. كما نستذكر القيم والمبادئ النبيلة التي رسخها المغفور له الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان رحمه الله، في قلوب المواطنين، والمقيمين في دولة الإمارات العربية المتّحدة. وللاحتفال بذكرى تأسيسنا، وبروح العطاء، تعمل سقيا الإمارات مع (ماي دبي) خلال شهر رمضان المبارك من كل عام، بالتعاون مع 15 منظمة خيرية لتوزيع أكواب المياه على المساجد، وخيم الإفطار في جميع أنحاء دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. 

إضافة إلى ذلك، فإننا نطلق حملة لنشر الوعي حول أزمة المياه العالميّة في شهر رمضان من كل عام نوضح من خلالها قدرة مصادر المياه النقية، والصرف الصحي على إتاحة الوقت والفرصة للمجتمعات لمواصلة تعليمهم، وعملهم، وكيف يساهم في تحسين صحتهم، وكسر دائرة الفقر.

وانطلاقاً من رؤية صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس الدولة، ورئيس مجلس الوزراء، حاكم دبي، سوف تستمر سقيا الإمارات بتكريم قيم المؤسسة خلال شهر رمضان المبارك، كما ستستمر بتوفير سبل الوصول إلى المياه النظيفة للجميع. 


تعرف أكثر على إنجازاتنا منذ عام 2015 في الجدول أدناه:


السنة
أكواب المياه  
 المناطق
2015
 7,7 مليون
الإمارات العربية المتحدة
2016
 7,7 مليون
الإمارات العربية المتحدة
2017
 7,7 مليون
الإمارات العربية المتحدة
2018
 أكثر من 8 مليون
 الإمارات العربية و 13 بلد آخر


بالتّعاون مع مؤسسة محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم للأعمال الخيريّة والإنسانية، قمنا بتوسيع نطاق الحملة دولياً لأوّل مرّة في عام 2018 لتصل إلى 13 دولة جديدة، وشملت قائمة البلدان: أوغندا، وطاجكستان، وتشاد، ومصر، والبرازيل، وكندا، والولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، وفلسطين، والفلبين، وتونس، والأردن وأوكرانيا، وبنغلادش. كما شاركت "سُقيا" في مبادرة "سحورهم علينا"، وهي مبادرة نظمها مجلس شباب هيئة تنمية المجتمع (CDA) لتوزيع وجبات السّحور للعمّال في شهر رمضان المبارك. حيث ساهمت "سُقيا" في الحملة الثانية على التّوالي للمبادرة من خلال توفير 48000 كوب ماء. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، شارك 22 متطوعاً من هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي في توزيع وجبات السّحور.

Odoo • A picture with a caption

The 3rd cycle of the Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum Global Water Award is now open. Read More >>

RAMADAN, THE MONTH OF GIVING

RAMADAN, THE MONTH OF GIVING

In 2014, during the Holy Month of Ramadan, His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai, launched the Suqia initiative to provide clean water to five million people worldwide. The initiative, in cooperation with Emirates Red Crescent Authority, achieved remarkable success and exceeded its targets by raising over AED 180 million in 18 days. The collected funds are able to provide clean drinking water to over seven million people around the world. Following the successful initiative outcome, His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai, issued a law establishing Suqia as a non-profit organisation in March 2015.

At Suqia, we believe the spirit of giving brings people together and carries a particular resonance during the Holy month of Ramadan. We recall the noble values and principles that the late Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan has instilled in the hearts of the citizens and residents of the UAE. To commemorate our foundation and the spirit of giving, every Holy Month of Ramadan Suqia partners with Mai Dubai and works alongside 15 charity organisations to distribute water cups and bottles to Mosques and Futoor tents across the UAE.

Furthermore, every Ramadan we run a campaign to raise awareness about the global water crisis. Through the campaign, we illustrate how access to safe water and sanitation turns time spent into time saved, allows communities more time to pursue education and work opportunities, improves people’s health, and breaks the cycle of poverty.

Guided by the vision of HH Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai, Suqia will continue to honour its foundation’s values during the Holy Month of Ramadan and will continue to provide access to clean water for people in need.


Learn more about our impact below since 2015:


Year
Water Cups
Locations
2015
7.7 million
Across the UAE
2016
7.7 million
Across the UAE
2017
7.7 million
Across the UAE
2018
More than 8 million
UAE and 13 Countries


In 2018 and in collaboration with the Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum Charity and Humanitarian Establishment, MBRHC, we extended the campaign internationally for the first time to reach an unprecedented 13 countries. The list of countries included Uganda, Tajikistan, Chad, Egypt, Brazil, Canada, the USA, Palestine, the Philippines, Tunisia, Jordan, Ukraine and Bangladesh. Suqia also participated in ‘Their Suhoor is on Us’, an initiative organised by the Community Development Authority (CDA)’s Youth Council that distributes Suhoor meals to workers during the Holy Month of Ramadan. Suqia contributed to the initiative’s second consecutive campaign by providing 48,000 water cups, where 22 volunteers from DEWA helped distribute the Suhoor meals.

Odoo • A picture with a caption