OUR PROGRAMMES

OUR PROGRAMMES

The scale of the water crisis demands different approaches and efforts. We believe that tackling the water crisis starts by empowering the youth, spreading awareness, engaging with the society and investing in simple solutions.

Learn more about our programmes and their impact below:

our prog1

Engaging Youth

The scale of the water crisis demands global efforts and a different approaches that extend beyond giving water. While 2.6 billion people have gained access to improved drinking water sources since 1990, yet 844 million people remain without access to clean water. At Suqia, we believe that investing in our future generation is one approach to tackle this. By educating and empowering our youth, we embed the values of giving for futures to come.

Read More

HANDS IN THE FIELD

With the help of our implementing partners, we have granted Dubai Electricity and Water Authority employees’ the opportunity to join us on our trips and witness our work in the field, as we help to provide clean water. The time spent in the field gives our volunteers a close and personal view that highlights the importance of clean water and its ability to drive sustainable growth.

Read More

our prog3
our prog4

SIMPLE IMMEDIATE SOLUTIONS

The scale of the water crisis demands many different approaches that extend beyond water projects. Sometimes, immediate, simple, innovative and sustainable solutions can leave a greater impact.

Read More

YEAR OF ZAYED INITIATIVES

In the Year of Zayed 2018, Suqia was committed carrying forward the philanthropic legacy of Sheikh Zayed, founder of the UAE, by fostering the UAE’s pioneering and global position in pursuing humanitarian initiatives. Suqia is implementing 6 initiatives serving its mission while embedding the themes of sustainability and leadership of the Year of Zayed, and more specifically, marking 100 years since the birth of the founding father of the UAE.

Read More

our prog2
our programs
THE WATER CRISIS IS AFFECTING MILLIONS AROUND THE WORLD. MAKE A DIFFERENCE AND DONATE TODAY.

برامجنا

برامجنا

تتطلب التحديات التي يواجهها العالم في الحصول على المياه التعاون المشترك على الصعيد المحلي والعالمي، وتمكين الشباب و نشر الوعي بالإضافة إلى إشراك المجتمعات والاستثمار في الحلول البسيطة.

تعرف على المزيد حول بعض برامجنا وأثرها أدناه:

إشراك الشباب

يتطلب حجم أزمة المياه جهوداً عالمية، وعدداً من الطرق المختلفة التي تتعدى توفير المياه فقط. في حين أن 2,6 مليون شخص حصلوا على مصادر نظيفة للمياه منذ عام 1990، إلا أنه لا يزال هناك 844 مليون شخص من غير مصدر نظيف للمياه. نحن في سقيا نؤمن أن الاستثمار في أجيال المستقبل يعد أحد الطرق لمواجهة هذه التحديات. من خلال تعليم وتمكين الشباب، فإننا نغرس قيم العطاء للأجيال القادمة.

اقرأ المزيد

في الميدان

بدعم شركائنا المنفذين، منحنا موظفي هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي الفرصة للانضمام لرحلاتنا التطوعية، ليشهدوا أثر أعمالنا في الميدان في مسيرتنا لتوفير المياه النظيفة. تمنح هذه الزيارات الفرصة لمتطوعينا لينالوا نظرة عن قرب لبعض للتحديات التي تواجهها بعض الشعوب في الحصول على المياه. كما يلقي الضوء على أهمية المصادر النظيفة للمياه كدافع للنمو المستدام.

اقرأ المزيد

حلول فورية بسيطة

يتطلب حجم أزمة المياه جهوداً عالمية، وعدداً من الطرق المختلفة التي تتعدى توفير مشاريع المياه. في بعض الأحيان يمكن للحلول الفورية المبتكرة، البسيطة والمستدامة ترك أثراً كبيراً.

اقرأ المزيد

مبادرات عام زايد

في عام زايد 2018، التزمت سقيا بالمضي قدماً لتخليد إرث العطاء للشيخ زايد، مؤسس دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، من خلال تعزيز موقع الإمارات الريادي، والعالمي في تنفيذ المبادرات الإنسانية. نفذت خلاله سقيا الإمارات 6 مبادرات لتخدم بذلك رسالتها،و ترسيخ فكر الاستدامة، والقيادة في عام زايد احتفاءً بمناسبة مرور 100 عام على ميلاد الوالد المؤسس لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

اقرأ المزيد

يخيم البؤس على حياة الملايين حول العالم بسبب أزمة المياه. ساهموا في إحداث فرق حقيقي. بادروا إلى التبرع اليوم.