"As part of Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum Global Initiatives Foundation, the UAE Water Aid Foundation aims to provide humanitarian aid and find permanent sustainable solutions to water scarcity around the world"

 

 

Saeed Mohammed Al Tayer
Chairman of Board of Trustees


Chairman of Board of TrusteesThe wise visionary of His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, UAE Vice President, Prime Minister and Ruler of Dubai, represented in the launch of “UAE Water Aid Foundation, Suqia” in 2015 and it falls under the umbrella of Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum Global Initiatives Foundation.

Under Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum Global Initiatives goal of combating poverty and disease, the UAE Water Aid Foundation, Suqia, will take the lead in research towards water shortage solutions in the region. Moreover, Suqia will continue to foster the UAE’s pioneering and global position in pursuing humanitarian initiatives and aids with sustainable findings and positive effects in servicing the areas suffering from drought and clean water scarcity.

Our wise leadership believes in the importance of cooperation among humanitarian organizations and agencies across the UAE for keeping up with the new developments in the humanitarian arena and participation in the international efforts. The law establishing UAE Water Aid Foundation stresses on supporting partnership efforts between the UAE Water Foundation and international, regional, Arab, local and civil organizations and other organizations having similar objectives in the area of combating water scarcity, as the foundation is keen to accomplish in a manner serving the humanity across the globe.

The goals of the UAE Water Aid Foundation are not only confined to the provision of potable water to the needy across the globe; it as well contributes to find innovative and sustainable solutions to the problem across the globe through research and development focusing on the use of solar energy to provide pure water, for which His Highness has initiated an award valuing One Million Dollars in order to emphasize the UAE’s concern in actively finding a solution to the challenge facing the human community.

In this context, the Foundation’s Board of Trustees would like to pay tribute and deepest thanks and appreciation to the wise leadership for establishing UAE Water Aid Foundation as an international tributary to the human efforts exerted by the UAE to serve those in need across the world, and commits itself to maximize its efforts for achieving the aspirations of our leadership in serving humanity.

HE Saeed Mohammed Al Tayer
Chairman of the Board of Trustees

تحت مظلة مؤسسة "مبادرات محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم العالمية"، تسعى مؤسسة  "سقيا الامارات" لخدمة كل المحتاجين في العالم و توفير مياه نقية مستدامة بحلول مبتكرة

 

 

سعيد محمد الطاير 
رئيس مجلس الأمناء


اثمرت الرؤى الثاقبة لسيدي صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم – نائب رئيس دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، رئيس مجلس الوزراء، حاكم دبي – رعاه الله – بإطلاق مؤسسة "سقيا الإمارات" التي تندرج تحت مظلة مؤسسة "مبادرات محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم العالمية".

و تستطلع مؤسسة "سقيا الإمارات" بدور قيادي في تنفيذ أحد أهداف مؤسسة "مبادرات محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم العالمية" المتمثل في مكافحة الفقر والأمراض من خلال البحث عن حلوللمشكلة شح المياه. بالإضافة إلى خدمة  المناطق التي تعاني من الجفاف أو شح المياه النظيفة وتوفير المياه الصالحة والنظيفة باستخدام وسائل التقنية الحديثة، وتنقية وتحلية المياه باستخدام الطاقة الشمسية.

وايمانا من القيادة الرشيدة  بأهمية التعاون مع المنظمات والهيئات الإنسانية في الدولة  لمواكبة  المستجدات على الساحة الانسانية  ومشاركة الجهود الدولية ، فإن قانون  إنشاء المؤسسة نص على دعم جهود الشراكة بين المؤسسة و المنظمات الدولية والاقليمية والعربية والمحلية والمدنية وغيرها من المؤسسات ذات الاهداف المشتركة  في مجال الحد من ندرة المياه وشحها، وهو الأمر الذي تحرص المؤسسة على القيام به بما يخدم أهدافها في خدمة الانسانية على امتداد العالم .

إن أهداف مؤسسة "سقيا الإمارات" لا تقتصر على توفير المياه النقية للمحتاجين حول العالم فقط، وإنما  تمتد إلى المساهمة في إيجاد حلول مستدامة ومبتكرة  لهذه المشكلة حول العالم من خلال الدراسات والبحوث و المشاريع التي تستخدم الطاقة الشمسية في توفير المياه النقية و التي رصد لها سيدي صاحب السمو جوائز بقيمة مليون دولار أمريكي  وذلك تأكيداً على حرص دولة  الإمارات على القيام بمشاركة فعالة في إيجاد حلول للتحديات التي تواجه المجتمع الإنساني.

وفي هذا السياق ، لا يسع مجلس أمناء المؤسسة إلا أن يرفع للقيادة الرشيدة أسمى آيات الشكر والتقدير والعرفان على تأسيس "سقيا الإمارات" لتشكل رافداً عالمياً ضمن  الجهود الإنسانية التي تبذلها دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة لخدمة المحتاجين حول العالم من الأشقاء والأصدقاء، ويعاهدها على بذل أقصى الجهود لتحقيق تطلعاتها في خدمة الإنسانية .  

 

والسلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته ،،،

سعيد محمد الطاير
رئيس مجلس الامناء